Aside

I realise it’s been over a year since I’ve posted here. I’m not going to make excuses or promises. After all, I’ve still been posting at my other blog every single weekday. What I’d like to say is that this place, this other blog, might be more personal than that. Maybe.

Years ago, I started blogging because I wanted to share my life. I believed at the time that I was likely to be single for the rest of my life, and blogging actually helped fill that void. Even though I wasn’t really sharing my life with a particular person, I was sharing it. It made me feel better. I mostly put aside that aspect when I got married, and I talk with my wife about everything, but sometimes I still write my feelings and maybe this could be a place to share that, if and when I want to.

So. Posts might be irregular here, or there might never be another one. We’ll see.

John.

Leave a Reply

